

Tentative Agenda

21.5121.02000

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Thursday and Friday, November 12-13, 2020 House Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Thursday, November 12, 2020

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Chairman's remarks Director's remarks

Consideration of the minutes of the March 19, 2020, meeting

9:15 a.m. Report of the Budget Section

Chairman: Senator Terry M. Wanzek

Staff: Brady A. Larson Allen H. Knudson

9:35 a.m. Report of the Legislative Revenue Advisory Committee

Chairman: Senator Ray Holmberg

Staff: Adam Mathiak
Allen H. Knudson

9:55 a.m. Report of the Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee

Chairman: Senator Jerry Klein

Staff: Chris Kadrmas
Allen H. Knudson

10:15 a.m. Report of the Higher Education Committee

Chairman: Representative Mark Sanford

Staff: Alex J. Cronquist

10:35 a.m. Break

10:50 a.m. Report of the Energy Development and Transmission Committee

Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner Staff: Christopher S. Joseph

11:10 a.m. Report of the Workers' Compensation Review Committee

Chairman: Representative Dan Ruby

Staff: Christopher S. Joseph

11:30 a.m. Report of the Natural Resources Committee

Chairman: Senator Robert Erbele

Staff: Claire Ness

11:50 a.m. Report of the Water Topics Overview Committee

Chairman: Representative Jim Schmidt

Staff: Claire Ness

12:10 p.m. Recess

1:10 p.m. Report of the Human Services Committee Chairman: Representative Karen M. Rohr Staff: Brady A. Larson 1:30 p.m. Report of the Government Finance Committee Chairman: Senator Ronald Sorvaag Staff: Chris Kadrmas 1:50 p.m. Report of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation Review Committee Chairman: Representative Jon O. Nelson Staff: Alex J. Cronquist Samantha E. Kramer Report of the Judiciary Committee 2:10 p.m. Chairman: Representative Lawrence R. Klemin Staff: Samantha E. Kramer Report of the Tribal Taxation Issues Committee 2:30 p.m. Chairman: Governor Doug Burgum Staff: Jill Grossman Emily L. Thompson 2:50 p.m. **Break** Report of the Taxation Committee 3:20 p.m. Chairman: Representative Jason Dockter Staff: Emily L. Thompson 3:40 p.m. Report of the Government Administration Committee Chairman: Senator Randy Burckhard Staff: Levi Kinnischtzke 4:00 p.m. Report of the Information Technology Committee Chairman: Representative Corey Mock Staff: Levi Kinnischtzke 4:20 p.m. Report of the Administrative Rules Committee Chairman: Representative Bill Devlin Staff: Vonette J. Richter Report of the Legacy Fund Earnings Committee 4:40 p.m. Chairman: Representative Chet Pollert Staff: Adam Mathiak 5:00 p.m. Recess Friday, November 13, 2020 Report of the Agriculture and Transportation Committee 9:00 a.m. Chairman: Representative Dennis Johnson Staff: Dustin Assel 9:20 a.m. Report of the Education Policy Committee Chairman: Representative David Monson Staff: Dustin Assel 9:40 a.m. Report of the Education Funding Formula Review Committee Chairman: Senator Donald Schaible Staff: Sheila M. Sandness 10:00 a.m. Report of the Commerce Committee Chairman: Representative Scott Louser Staff: Jill Grossman 10:20 a.m. **Break**

10:35 a.m. Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee

Chairman: Representative Mike Lefor

Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark

10:55 a.m. Report of the Health Care Committee

Chairman: Representative George Keiser

Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark

11:15 a.m. Report of the Legislative Procedure and Arrangements Committee

Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner

Staff: Claire Ness

11:35 a.m. Consideration of consent, pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Section 15-10-51, to

the appointment of Ms. Jill Louters to the State Board of Higher Education Grant

Review Committee (challenge grant fund)

11:40 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget regarding

the actual fiscal impact of 2018 general election Initiated Constitutional Measure No. 1 relating to the transparency of funding sources, lobbyists, conflicts of interest, and the

establishment of an ethics commission

11:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Secretary of State's office regarding the actual

fiscal impact of 2018 general election Initiated Constitutional Measure No. 2 relating to

the elections in which a qualified elector may vote

11:50 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Transportation regarding the

actual fiscal impact of 2018 general election Initiated Measure No. 4 relating to

personalized vehicle plates for volunteer emergency responders

11:55 a.m. Other business

12:00 noon Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Chet Pollert (Chairman), Josh Boschee, Bill Devlin, Karla Rose Hanson, Michael Howe,

Lawrence R. Klemin, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, Karen M. Rohr

Senators: Randy Burckhard, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Donald Schaible,

Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director