

Tentative Agenda

21.5111.02000

Revised 3/17/2020

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Thursday, March 19, 2020 Senate Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Due to public health considerations, the public is encouraged to view the live stream of this meeting rather than attending the meeting in person. The live stream will be available at: http://video.legis.nd.gov/

9:30 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the June 10, 2019, meeting

9:35 a.m. Selection by the House members of the Legislative Management of a member of the

House of Representatives to fill a vacancy on the Legislative Management pursuant to

North Dakota Century Code Section 54-35-01(4)

9:40 a.m. Consideration of consent to appointments of Mr. Nicholas Hacker and Ms. Kathleen

Neset by the State Board of Higher Education to the Higher Education Grant Review

Committee pursuant to Section 15-10-51

9:45 a.m. Other administrative matters, including review of organizational session meeting dates

and discussion relating to response to coronavirus situation

10:15 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Chet Pollert (Chairman), Josh Boschee, Bill Devlin, Karla Rose Hanson, Lawrence R.

Klemin, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, Karen M. Rohr

Senators: Randy Burckhard, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Donald Schaible,

Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director