NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Monday, June 10, 2019 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the May 28, 2019, meeting
- 10:05 a.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure
- 10:30 a.m. Break
- 11:00 a.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Consideration of appointments:
 - Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions Committee (North Dakota Century Code Section 15-10-43) - Kansas State University (one faculty member from the Department of Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences at North Dakota State University - currently Dr. Teresa K. Newell; one veterinarian practicing in this state currently Dr. Sara Fridrych; and one livestock producer - currently Mr. Kevin Elliott; one member of the Legislative Assembly - currently Representative Chet Pollert)
 - Multistate Highway Transportation Agreement Cooperating Committee (Section 24-02-46) - a member of the House Transportation Committee - currently Representative Dan Ruby; and a member of the Senate Transportation Committee currently vacant; or their designees
 - Committee on Protection and Advocacy (Section 25-01.3-02) one member from each house currently Representative Karen Karls and Senator Nicole Poolman
 - State Hospital Governing Body (Section 25-02-01.1) one legislator currently Representative Karen M. Rohr
 - Uniform Laws Commission (Section 54-55-01) one member from each house currently Representative Lawrence R. Klemin and Senator David Hogue
 - State Information Technology Advisory Committee (Section 54-59-07) two legislators currently Representative Corey Mock and Senator Kyle Davison)
 - Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (Section 37-17.3-02.2) One member from each house currently Representative Glenn Bosch and Senator Dwight Cook
- 1:15 p.m. Consideration of *Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management* and direction to interim committee chairmen
- 1:30 p.m. Employee assistance program Provide authority for the Chairman to select a vendor for the 2019-21 biennium for legislators (Currently CHI-St. Alexius Employee Assistance Program)
- 1:40 p.m. Review of 2021 Legislative Deadlines and other miscellaneous administrative matters
- 2:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Chet Pollert (Chairman), Josh Boschee, Bill Devlin, Jim Grueneich, Karla Rose Hanson, Lawrence R. Klemin, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, Karen M. Rohr

Senators: Randy Burckhard, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director