## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

**Tentative Agenda** 

## LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the April 26, 2019, meeting
- 10:05 a.m. Remarks by the Chairman
- 10:10 a.m. Consideration of study resolutions and bills for purposes of establishing priorities for the 2019-20 interim
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Continuation of consideration of study resolutions and bills
- 2:00 p.m. Appointment of Chairman of the Budget Section
- 2:05 p.m. Consideration of continuation of the members of the Administrative Rules Committee and the Chairman through June 30, 2019 (Committee meets on June 11, 2019)
- 2:10 p.m. Final decisions on study priorities
- 3:00 p.m. Motion authorizing the Chairman and the Legislative Council staff to send questionnaires to members of the Legislative Assembly regarding committee preferences
- 3:05 p.m. Staff directives and other miscellaneous matters
- 3:10 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Chet Pollert (Chairman), Josh Boschee, Bill Devlin, Jim Grueneich, Karla Rose Hanson, Lawrence R. Klemin, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, Karen M. Rohr

Senators: Randy Burckhard, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Erin Oban, Donald Schaible, Ronald Sorvaag, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director